PTG Certification Eligibility

Boulder Crest Institute’s PTG Certification program was developed for and is available to mental health professionals who are licensed in their state.

Quick Facts
For: Licensed Mental Health Professionals
Length: Variable
Locations: Online - Coming Summer 2024
Fee Applies

Who is eligible for PTG Certification?

  • Participants MUST be mental health professionals who have an active license to practice clinical work. Typical examples of licensed mental health professionals include:
    • Psychologists
    • Clinical Social Workers
    • Licensed Professional Counselors
    • Rehabilitation Counselors
    • Pastoral Counselors
    • Marriage and Family Therapists
    • Psychiatrists
  • If you have questions about eligibility please contact
  • If you do not meet eligibility requirements but work in a service oriented setting (e.g. life coach, mental health advocate, chaplain, etc) here are resources you can use to learn about experiencing PTG and facilitating PTG in others.
  • If you are inquiring about partnering with BCF, please contact

Explore all PTG resources & research

Boulder Crest is the home of Posttraumatic Growth (PTG) and the global leader in the development, delivery, study, and scale of PTG-based programs.